About Me

January 6, 2007

This is my life as a christian, mother, step-mum, artist, writer, student and a regular dog walker.

I am 44 years old and have recently got married to Ray.  We live in St. Ives Cornwall.  Ray is a cornish man born and bred whereas I am a foreigner to Cornwall.  I come from the city of Nottingham.  I have been down in St. Ives with my daughter for nearly 10 years.  My daughter, Helen left home last year and lives about 10 mins walk away with her boyfriend.

My life is ordinary where extra-ordinary things have happened.  My faith in Jesus Christ is real and active and has profound effects upon my life.  I am entering in a new deeper life with Christ, it is only after 19 years that I can honestly say with confidence (only in Christ) that fruit in my life shall be born.

The Fruit of the Spirit is Gentleness, Goodness, Kindness, Faithfulness, Patience, Self-Control (still have difficulty with chocolate!) and I can’t remember the  last one … see I’m not perfect!!

I give Jesus all the Glory for putting my life in order and He has arranged my life so naturally (painful at times).  His ways for healing have been a complete and utter surprise at times and He gave me hope when I literally had nothing.

“I will never leave you nor forsake you”  This promise of God has been a reality to me when family and friends all deserted me.  My best and hardest times were when God took me aside on my own, when all the props went.  I am still here to tell the tale.  Hopefully in my writings I will share some of those experiences.

To my brothers and sister in Christ I hope you find comfort, peace, inspiration, encouragement and much more…. I hope you find a deeper relationship with Jesus.

To those who are far off and do not know Jesus Christ I pray you would know him.  He is the best friend you will ever have and you will find the above and more…. “Taste and See that the Lord is Good”.  AMEN  Peace to those that read my writings and God Bless!

One Response to “About Me”

  1. mommabeart Says:

    oh oh…
    Another thing in common.
    My Grand mother on my mothers side came from Nottingham

Leave a Reply

