An Afternoon Walk With My Cindy

January 13, 2007

Afternoon WalkThree hours on the computer and the need to get up and go out was on my mind.  The thought of ‘I’ll just do this’ then saying to my dog “in a minute” was too much.  I jumped up knowing I needed to stretch those legs of mine.  “Come on then” I shouts to Cindy.

I grabbed my camera having downloaded the previous shots the day before, dashed into the kitchen to get the dog lead, shuffled into my coat and practically ran out of the flat.

It was cold but dry; thank goodness.  We went down our usual path so I could let Cindy off her lead and relaxed for the first time that day.

It really was quite a windy day but the scenery in St. Ives, Cornwall stunning whatever the weather.

I have kept Cindy off the beach for quite a while not knowing if she was allergic to something, but she has been okay for a while.  As we aproached the harbour, Cindy ran ahead of me and with a yearning look in her eyes I gave in and we went onto the harbour beach.

For the next hour or so, I photographed the scenery whilst Cindy ran and burrowed into the sand.  We were both happy. 

It has been a long time since I have been spontaneous like that and it was a treasure of an afternoon. 

One Response to “An Afternoon Walk With My Cindy”

  1. jeanetteb1 Says:

    Hey, that sounded like fun!! Will be in touch!!… very soon!! Going for a walk!!

Leave a Reply

