Prayer Encouragement from Romania

March 6, 2007

cats06.jpghttp://www.sga.org/

Went to a church gathering tonight where the visitors were from the Slavic Gospel Association. This church is part of many churches scattered around our small town of St. Ives Cornwall. I haven’t been for a while but I have seen some of the christians around town, now that I am a married woman I think I’m more noticed strangely enough. I say this with humour not as a criticism. I cannot remember the guy that spoke or how to spell his name but he is a christian pastor in one of the biggest baptist churches in Romania and talked of his family and the growth of the christian community.

Before the growth one particular pastor came into the church and recognised straightaway what was lacking and why at that point there wasn’t any growth ……. PRAYER.

As a believer I believe our first calling is prayer. I’m just beginning to realise this myself.

This Romanian church at that time was stuck in a communist society and anyone preaching the Word of God was imprisoned and this Pastor’s father had been in prison for a year many years ago.

What struck me about prayer that I wanted to share was that when we pray we should name them one by one. I realised that when I asked Carol for a list of this group’s salvation list I knew when I was praying that it had to be name by name. I wanted to share this with you and to encourage you to believe for salvation for your family.

The pastor said tonight (forgive me for not remembering his name) PRAY EVERY DAY, EVERY NAME AND PRAY FOR BIG THINGS IN YOUR CHURCH.

Their church in Romania went from 500 to 1500.

He expanded on the work out there particularly with a leprosy colony which is the last hidden place left in Europe. My heart went out for them. I will try to remember their name and let you know to pray for them.

I just wanted to share this with you to encourage you that you are on the right track with prayer. I also want to thank you that because of the list from your group and to be honest at first and said the Lord how can I do it there are so many. But I have broken my prayer lists into days. I am not perfect but there are blessings which I have seen which help me persevere. SO PERSEVER BROTHERS AND SISTERS AND WAIT FOR THE BREAKTHROUGH OF YOUR FAMILIES COMING TO KNOW THE LORD. THE LORD WILL OPEN DOORS FOR THEM TO HEAR THE GOSPEL WHETHER FROM YOU OR BY OTHER MEANS. HOLD ON KEEP PRAYING.

As another note of encouragement as I was praying for Romania this week I was drawn the name ‘Graham Herbert’ on the top of a cut out piece of paper and said to the Lord whoever he is I pray for him.

TONIGHT AT THE CHURCH MEETING HE WAS THE VERY MAN WHO WAS IN CHARGE OF SLAVIC GOSPEL ASSOCIATION.

PRAISE HIM! He went ahead of me and is involved with every tiny little details of our lives. How Great a God is that!!

One Response to “Prayer Encouragement from Romania”

  1. ashjoshua Says:

    Well GOd is gr8!! That is y He is God!! Prayer is the lifeline that keeps you alive. The nourishment along with the Word that feeds your spirit. How true.
    God Bless
    Ash

Leave a Reply

