Don’t Be Afraid! Stand your Ground …

March 22, 2007

Parting of the Red SeaExodus 14 v 13-14

Moses answered, “Don’t be afraid! Stand your ground, and you will see what the Lord will do to save you today; you will never see these Egyptians again. The Lord will fight for you, and there is no need for you to do anything”

Psalm 34 v 4-7

“I prayed to the Lord, and he answered me; he answered me;

he freed me from all my fears,

The oppressed look to him and are glad;

they will never be disappointed.

The helpless call to him, and he answers;

he saves them from all their troubles,

His angel guards those who honour the Lord

and rescues them from danger”

00000000000000000000000

Whatever your situaton today the Lord is the same today, yesterday and tomorrow. The Lord never changes.

Are you trying to do God’s work in your own strength and with your own reasoning.

On reading the final victory of the Israelites leaving Egypt the Lord wants to show both the Israelites that He is their God and will deliver them and He wants the His Glory to show the Egyptians.

I found it amazing that the words of the Lord through Moses was “Don’t be afraid!”

“Stand your ground”

“.. save you today”

“The Lord will fight for you”

(notice the Lord WILL FIGHT FOR YOU and not you fight with the Lord on you situation)

and this part just shouted at me this morning

“there is no need for you to do anything”.

I have so many issues going on in my life at the moment if it wasn’t for the Lord who gives me such peace most people would crumble including ME!

“THERE IS NO NEED FOR YOU TO DO ANYTHING”.

I know over the past three years I have done everything humanly possible to get out Landlord to put things right in the flat. It has been one big nightmare. Crazy parties in the building, drug dealing, water coming through the ceiling, no fire alarms, now there is no boiler working we have no hot water or heating and finally yesterday the radiator blew and all the water in the system went all over the carpet. There is no water stop tap either and no-one not even the Landlord can find it. It’s complete stale mate. All because the Landlord won’t spend the money and he is the richest landlord in Cornwall UK.

We praise God that our dog Cindy was not under this blast of hot water (thank you for those who have prayed for her she is getting better! we have a new vet who cares!)

My husband has just gone for glasses we can’t afford, no idea where the money is coming from. Debts up to our ears and no way more money can be found.

“THE LORD WILL FIGHT FOR YOU, AND THERE IS NO NEED FOR YOU TO DO ANYTHING.”

Well as I read this piece of scripture in bed this morning I knew it was a word for me and I also knew the Lord wanted me to write it on my blog to encourage you all that this word applies to you too!

Our God is Great.

Let Him be Honoured.

Let Him fight for YOU!

JUST PRAISE HIM AND WATCH HIM PART YOUR RED SEA!!

God Bless Jacqui xx

One Response to “Don’t Be Afraid! Stand your Ground …”


  1. Be encouraged. God is already fighting for you as you have said. Your PRAISE is your weapon!

    Hugs,
    Johnnie

Leave a Reply

