Faith Can Move Mountains – Just Believe

March 29, 2007

002.jpgIt is the ordinary aspects of life I am now beginning to see God’s miracles.

Coming away from the crowds which Jesus did so very often is one of the best sure ways of hearing God’s still small voice.

We need to hear this voice because without it we live in perpetual drought.

We need His presence because He is the Bread of Life and without His Word, His Spirit we are dead, walking zombies, aimless and without purpose.

Last week you name it everything happened. Part of my bedroom ceiling room came in, the radiator burst and the living room was covered in water. We thank the Lord that Cindy my dog was not near here as the scalding water could have caused great harm. Our boiler completely broke down 3 weeks ago and still we have no hot water except what we boil in the kettle. But as I explained to my husband Ray lets’s be thankful in some countries they have to walk 20 miles just to get water! There are roadworks continually out at the back, and we came home today to find scaffolding outside our main window! Well I praise the Lord for that because at least we have an exit route if there is a fire! I jest not even the fire alarms do not work!!

For all of this I love my home, I have never been in one place long enough nor had the views to which I have the pleasure of. I have three walls instead of four! The Bay of St. Ives Cornwall is spectacular it is truely a blessing to see the sunsets and dawns come and go. It is a miracle to watch the rainbows sometimes a double rainbow majestically spread from one side of the window to another. The words that have been springing to mind recently is what satan meant for harm God has took and turned it into a blessing. We just have to see it and rejoice.

I have been ill for sometime and yes of late my hope had been dwindling smaller and smaller. One thing I have learned through my illness is accepting help, admitting how you really feel. Holding my pride together has denied me both love from God and who he choses to bless me with. The truth of it was I was ashamed of my illness, thinking I was a bad person and deserved it. This is where satan our greatest enemy would have us stay. In the dark.

I knew in my heart of hearts that the Lord would heal me. I just didn’t know when or how. This is where faith comes in. I have had confimations come through such different sources, firstly I heard the Lord’s voice myself one morning as I was waiting for the kettle to boil for my usual cup of tea. I was barely awake and interruping thoughts for the day were non-existent at that time and I heard “I am the Lord that healeth thee”. It was clear and precise.

Then we had a barbecue in our town with other christians speaking and singing the Gospel. There a friend of Ray my husband was miraculously healed. He had been on crutches for over 10 years and the doctors didn’t expect him to be healed. My husband had witnessed the healing in our local church in front of his eyes and saw him walk away without his crutches.

That evening we all met up for fellowship and worship and I saw Glen. I had to take a double take look because he wasn’t the same man. His face was so full of light and joy and yes running around without any aid. I so sensed the Lord then placing hope in my heart and that He is a God of miracles. It wasn’t just events that happened 2,000 years ago. Jesus is alive and is still healing miracuously!

So clinging on to God’s promises of healing in faith came to fruition the other evening. A very loving brother whom I have got to know and share with on-line through 360 came on to say hello. Although I was very bad this day and I had physically felt the pressure inside my head I decided to say hello. Not only that I decided to be honest when he asked me how I was. I told him I was bad today that my depression was actually hurting my head.

 

He asked me if I believed that Jesus could heal me. For a split second I had a doubt then remembered the parable about the mustard seed and knew my faith at that point was very small but still it was there.

 

I said yes I believed. Through his love and concern he guided me by the Holy Spirit to leave my depression at the foot of the cross of Jesus. I said to my beloved brother would God take it all away for good? Again he said to me do you believe he can? A step of faith and I said yes.

 

So there and then he prayed with me.

Over the next hour or so the Holy Spirit released the pressure in my head. The clamp like vice was easing every minute. I had grown so acustomed to the physical sensation of depression it was strange to feel light.

I found myself on my knees praying and singing to the Lord, the pressure getting lighter and lighter.

It has been 3 or four days and my head is still light and the depression has gone. I have had depression since I was 19 years old I am now 44 years old.

Today I went shopping with my husband and met my friends and Kenny our local pastor at church today and when they asked me how I was I could truely say I was better. It was a lovely feeling!!

Yes satan has had a go at me but I’m learning quickly to take it to the cross of Jesus. Everything in our lives today is because of Jesus and what He has done on the cross.

Yes I was tired this afternoon and for the first time without guilt I gave my self permission to rest and I slept.

Tonight more miracles came, my daughter has her old job back which she loves. She’s had months of financial difficulties and my best friend shared something so personal I felt so privileged and honoured.

God knows our hearts, He knows what we need when we need it. If I were to write all the blessings down his week that God has showered I would never stop writing.

He is wonderful our God. He so loves us even when people let us down our God will never let you down ever!

Praise His Name Forever!

Taste and See that the Lord is Good!

He is the God of all Hope, Peace, Righteousness.

God is good!

One Response to “Faith Can Move Mountains – Just Believe”

  1. ashjoshua Says:

    Isaiah 58:8
    Then your light will break forth like the dawn, and your healing will quickly appear; then your righteousness [ Or your righteous One ] will go before you, and the glory of the LORD will be your rear guard.
    Loads of luv
    Ash

Leave a Reply

