Love One Another As I Have Loved You / Part Testimony

August 8, 2007

001.jpgI stopped by at my church a few weeks ago, to find my friend Peggy. She wasn’t there, but there were other christians, some familiar to me, chatting. I felt uncomfortable as I was ignored and it made me feel out of place. My heart sank. I cried out to God ‘Not again Lord!’ I would have had more of a welcome at my husband’s workplace than my church. The words ‘The love of most will grow cold’ sprang to my mind. For a split second I was hurt and angry. The Lord spoke, ‘Forgive them’. I did, but my heart was saddened, not just for me, but for God.

Musing over my unsuccessful visit to church, I headed back home. I was drawn back to my painting which I had started earlier that week. I was painting, or trying to paint, Jesus’ stripes, where He had been whipped and bleeding. On this occasion I left the painting, as I sometimes do, for up to weeks at a time. I like to think over the significance of the imagery I’m trying to create working with the Holy Spirit.

Over the next few days the painting changed. It got murkier and murkier. Layers and more gashes appeared, I sensed the Holy Spirit was trying to tell me something.

‘What has been made holy is being trampled upon’.

The Good News of Jesus Christ has become through the works of satan, ‘Bad News’ due to false teaching and false prophets. The Bible strictly says to test all manner of teachings and doctrines as they are deceptive and do not all come from the Holy Spirit. God’s voice is not in the earthquake, the wind or fire but in the STILLNESS.

Jesus’ gift of eternal life is precious, perfect and holy. His precious blood, His very life given for us, is being trampled upon and muddied. God’s Living Waters is being tampered with and poisoned.

My thoughts turned to some of my brothers and sisters who have been ostracised and live almost in solitary confinement, separated, cast out, not loved, nor listened to. ‘Love one another’, is a commandment. not a request of Jesus. ‘Forgive one another’ and do not cause those weaker in the faith to sin. Humble yourselves to your brothers and sisters.

Broad is the path to hell and narrow the path to life. It is hard, and Jesus says few will find it. But God will reward the righteous. ‘A servant is not above his master’. Christ came to serve and not to be served.

‘He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him’. 1 John 1 v 4.

‘He that saith he is in the light, and hateth his brother, is in darkness even until now’. 1 John 1 v 9.

One Response to “Love One Another As I Have Loved You / Part Testimony”


  1. I’ve been using http://www.blestmagazine.wordpress.com and thought you might like to try it out. Here’s an invitation to create an account.
    Tell us why you’re blessed. Forward this to a friend today!

    I recently added a personal letter in the BLEST Magazine’s Mailbox and thought you might like to try it out. Here’s an invitation to share why you are blessed too. Tell a friend today!

    Copy this link to add your letters . . .
    http://blestmagazine.wordpress.com/2007/08/05/thank-you-for-your-letters/#commentform

    Email: info@blestmagazine.com
    Visit: http://www.blestmagazine.com

Leave a Reply

