I Never Knew – poem by jacky julyan

November 4, 2007

I Never Knew

Blast from the past,
I remembered my youth,
Folly; darkness,
Empty,
Alone.

I never knew,
How wretched,
Forlorn,
My heart did crave.

From bad to worse,
The illusion,
Into delusion,
War,
Factions,
Against my soul!

Truth,
It’s door slammed,
Into confusion,
Terror
Each side.

But love yearned,
Amidst the cracks,
Cravasses,
Of my soul.

I did not know,
My soul belonged to God,
Before I was born,
He knew,
The pain,
The suffering,
Aching of love,
Only Jesus!

Each step into darkness,
His Light,
There stood,
Just watching,
Waiting,
Until I understood.

Earthly love,
Fizzles,
Pops,
Like bubbles,
Bursting,
Then gone!

The Light,
Brighter still,
New dawn,
The Truth,
Jesus,
So needed I,
To see God,
Look above!

Our time here,
On earth,
So very short,
Seek out the Light,
Jesus,
Seek out the Way,
Jesus,
Seek out the Truth,
Jesus!

Time is running out,
Grace,
Mercy,
God’s embrace,
To His enemies,
Those of the world!

In a twinkling of an eye,
The Heavens will roar,
You could be left,
Save those in,
Jesus!

squirrell.jpg

2 Responses to “I Never Knew – poem by jacky julyan”

  1. Janice Says:

    Jacqui, I absolutely love this! Keep it up..the world needs more poetry. God’s blessings, my friend!


  2. […] read more of this poem and Jacky’s other work click here….more… […]

Leave a comment